AML Guard
Hosted software intended to carry the obligation lifecycle end to end — program, CDD, screening, reporting and records in one place.
Best considered by: firms looking for platform coverage across Real estate, Conveyancing, Legal, Accounting.
Statement of record
AML Guard is a platform marketed to Real estate, Conveyancing, Legal, Accounting. Established capabilities include Program build, CDD, KYB / entity checks, Beneficial ownership, eID verification, PEP & sanctions, Adverse media, Ongoing monitoring. 9 tracked fields are not established.
- Does not lodge reports to AUSTRAC and does not decide whether a report should be filed, stated in the vendor's own FAQ
- Does not provide compliance advice or case judgments
- Program design, independent review and legal interpretation explicitly listed as things the customer needs elsewhere
- GST treatment not stated anywhere on the pricing page
- Entry pricing
- $75.00
- per month as published, ex GST · inc GST $82.50
- Marketed to
- Real estate, Conveyancing, Legal, Accounting
- Publicly marketed sectors — not a legal scope statement.
- Data stored in
- Australia
- Data processed in
- Australia
- The privacy policy's provider table puts the (unnamed) identity verification and screening providers in Australia; only staff authentication tokens (US identity provider) and subscription payment data (Stripe, US) go overseas.
- Fields established
- 22/31
- of the tracked fields, from public sources. Checked 8 October 2026.
- Other platforms for Real estate
- Other platforms for Conveyancing
- Other platforms for Legal
- Other platforms for Accounting
Pricing detail: Platform $75/user/mo; 3-user bundle $170/mo. Per-check, customer-paid: Standard Individual $45, High-Risk Individual $60, Company/Trust from $90, each bundling ID verification, sanctions/PEP, adverse media, deceased check and risk assessment. Customer-paid checks earn 100% credit-back against subscription, capped at licence fee. GST treatment is NOT STATED on the pricing page.
Consider AML Guard if you need...
- AML/CTF program creation
- Risk assessment
- Customer due diligence
- Know-your-business (entity checks)
- Beneficial ownership and control
You may need another product if...
- No confirmed hard limitations recorded in the current data.
Only confirmed limitations are listed. Anything unestablished is shown as “needs confirmation” below, not as a weakness.
Capabilities
All 31 tracked fields are shown — whether or not we could establish them. “Not obtained” means the current public record does not confirm it; it is not a “no”.
| Dimension | Fields agreed | Depth |
|---|---|---|
| Program & governance | 3 of 5 | Moderate |
| CDD & entity work | 3 of 5 | Moderate |
| Identity | 1 of 3 | Limited |
| Screening & monitoring | 3 of 4 | Broad |
| Tranche 2 operations | 2 of 7 | Limited |
| Reporting & control | 2 of 4 | Moderate |
| Evidence & extensibility | 1 of 3 | Limited |
Tickmark legend
- Agreedagreed to public source
- Queriedqueried — conditional or limited
- Not obtainednot obtained — not a 'no'
- Not agreednot agreed — confirmed absent
Program & governance
CDD & entity work
Identity verification
Screening & monitoring
Reporting & control
Evidence & extensibility
Tranche 2 operations
Vendor states the risk assessment wizard captures the business's designated services alongside customer types, geography, channels and transaction characteristics, and that tenants are configured to their designated services; customer risk uses a 42-factor engine, and per-service risk ratings are not described.
Vendor states re-screening runs at risk-based intervals and change detection triggers alerts and risk re-scoring, with periodic KYC review prompts; re-review is not described as triggered by a new designated service.
Vendor states a compliance calendar with auto-seeded regulatory dates, training expiry tracking and scheduled reliance reassessments; it does not publicly list which program obligations (risk assessment review, effectiveness checks, governing-body reports, independent evaluation) are tracked.
Vendor states program documents carry version control and record the state of their upstream inputs; its security page (https://amlguard.com.au/security.html) says evidence snapshots are immutable and vault storage is versioned.
Vendor states SMR preparation has an officer approval step and case reviews go through draft, submitted for review and approved stages between the officer and the signing manager; it does not describe staff-raised escalations with the outcome notified back.
Vendor states it has a statutory s37A/s38 reliance register plus an evidence-sharing workflow between reporting entities, described elsewhere as a 'cross-tenant sharing hub'.
Known limitations
Recorded from the provider's own published material and public records, with the same care as the capabilities.
- Does not lodge reports to AUSTRAC and does not decide whether a report should be filed, stated in the vendor's own FAQ.
- Does not provide compliance advice or case judgments.
- Program design, independent review and legal interpretation explicitly listed as things the customer needs elsewhere.
- GST treatment not stated anywhere on the pricing page.
Not established
Fields the current public record could not confirm. Treat as questions to ask — not as absences.
Integrations
- REX CRM
Where this comes from
AML Finder does not maintain a separate set of vendor claims. These facts come from AML Directory Australia's structured, source-checked records.
- Pricing page (opens in a new tab)Checked 25 August 2026
- Compliance advisory FAQ (opens in a new tab)Checked 25 August 2026
- ABR record (opens in a new tab)Checked 25 August 2026
- Features page (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- About page (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Tranche 2 page (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Insights index (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Staff training article (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Terms of service (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Privacy policy (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Program documents article (20 April 2026) (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- AML Guard vs First AML article (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Security page (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
Alternatives to AML Guard
Tell us what you want to change — lower cost, DVS, integrations, reporting — and we’ll re-rank the dataset.
Compared with
Same product type, overlapping sectors or similar starting price.
Questions about AML Guard
Does AML Guard support DVS?
Does AML Guard offer automated (bank-style) transaction monitoring?
Does AML Guard support ECDD?
Does AML Guard support accounting firms?
Does AML Guard publish pricing?
What type of AML product is AML Guard?
Not sure AML Guard is the right fit?
Tell us what you need and we'll show your alignment with AML Guard alongside every other product in the dataset.
See if AML Guard fits my firm